Saturday, May 26, 2007


THANK YOU!!! You have outdone yourself again! We loved these gifts. They couldn't have been more perfect. The little ladybug picture will go perfectly in the baby room. (But you probably knew that!) I need a touch of ladybug in there for good luck!

And I DO love to scrapbook. I agree that it's never too late to start, but you don't have to convince me. The little scrapbooking stuff was so cute too! I can't wait to scrap little baby pics. For now I'm trying to catch up on everything else so that when we do have our baby I can focus totally on scrapping her adventures.

The little set was cute (it even had frogs on it!). And your letters are so sweet and inspiring. I hope you are getting ready for a great summer too since you work in the school system! God bless you!

John and Tara

Thursday, May 24, 2007

All About Connie D

Wow, who would have thought we would still be here planning another secret gift exchange - I am very excited to be a part of it but am very much hoping that our wait is almost over!!

My name is Connie our LID is 2/27/06 - my DH (Bob) and I have been married for 18 years. We live in New Castle, DE. We have two boys - Bobby (17) and Chance (10). Other members of our family consist of Lexi our Wired hair Fox Terrier and Tinkerbelle our Yellow Lab - both of which have our boys personalities - when they play or fight they are easily compaired to the boys as to who they take after.

I am one of 5 and ever since I was little I have always wanted to adopt and that was something Bob and I agreed on from the start and now our dream is ALMOST a reality!

We can't wait to have a little girl in the family and the boys can't wait to have a little sister - Chance is always saving things for her and telling me how he is going to be the BEST Big brother!

Requested: A GIRL - under a year
Name: Not sure
Nursery: Disney Princess
Likes/Dislikes: I love everything!
Interests: Spending time with the kids, photography, camping, walking, and any other activity
Books/Author: For the kids - I have collected hundreds of Little Golden Books as well as various Disney themed books; for me I have read tons of books from Danielle Steele and more recently I have been reading various books about China (i.e. The lost Daughters of China (still reading), The Joy Luck Club (very good) etc...)
Movies: All types of movies especially anything Disney related
Music: All types - if it has a good tune I will listen to it!!
Registerd: Not yet - we are holding off on purchasing things. The nursery is not ready - we know the theme but that's about it - we are hoping to start it this summer!
I am a pretty out-going person and love to have fun and just enjoy life to it's fullest - we are always on the go - making life an adventure.

The major change for us is - as the boys put it - everything will be pink (well maybe not everything pink but at least a girly color).

I am very much looking forward to meeting some new people and hopefully some in our area.

All about Georgette P.

Hi, I am so excited to be joining this secret pal exchange. Anything to help me get through the wait! My name is Georgette(32) and My husband is Rusty(33). We live just outside of Nashville, TN in Goodlettsville. We have three dogs, Kayleigh, Gabbie, and Lancie but this will be our first Baby and we are so excited. We are LID 3/15/2006 with CCAI.
Requested- Girl
Age- 6-18 months
Name- Jaden Elise (CN)
Nursery- I have had Jaden's room done since we were LID, big mistake. I love Disney so her room is done in Disney babies the colors are lavender and pale yellow.
My Hobbies- Photography, reading, and scrapbooking
Music- Well Country of course.
I cant wait to get this swap started and cant wait to find out who my secret pal is. Maybe we will meet in China.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

All About Dawn C.

My husband and I live in PA with our two children and one dog. Hannah is 5, Levi is 3 and our doggie (our third child really!) is 10 years old. I'm thrilled to have found the Marching Pandas!

Requested: Girl

Age: 1 to 2 years

Name: Hmmm, still debating this one. Her middle name will be her Chinese name.

Nursery: She'll be sharing a room with her big sister, Hannah, who loves anything fancy and pink.

Likes: Chocolate, coffee, old movies, uninterrupted reading

Hobbies: Photography, yoga, cooking, baking and playing with my kids

Favorite Genre of Books: adventure, travel, SF, non-fiction

Music: Blues, country, classical and rock, (not punk or heavy metal--I'm too old for that, ha!)

I'm just excited to be a part of this group and really looking forward to participating. Maybe I'll get to meet my Secret Pal one day??